Administration

AdministrationListingEmailWeb Site
 A.J. Hammond    Principal ahammond@hcs.k12.nc.us 


 Demarious McNeill Assistant Principal demarious.mcneill@hcs.k12.nc.us 
  Lyndsey Gardner Academic Coach lgardner@hcs.k12.nc.us   WHES Academic Coach
Support Staff

 

Support StaffListingEmailWeb Site
 Melissa Chavis Admin. Assistant/  Bookkeeper melissa.chavis@hcs.k12.nc.us                                                                                    
 Carolee McLinnahan Power School/ Registrar cmclinnahan@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Pamela Lindsley  Receptionist pfrederick@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Patricia Michael  School Counselor pmichael@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Vickie Britton Social Worker vbritton@hcs.k12.nc.us           

 Nurse 
 Chela Scott Food Nutrition Manager  

 

Classroom Teachers

Pre-K

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
 Kery Locklear
 Classroom Teacher klocklear@hcs.k12.nc.us                   Locklear & Robinson Prek
 Gwendolyn Robinson Instructional Assistant  
 Melissa Poli Classroom Teacher 
 Melissa Bowers Instructional Assistant  
 Yolanda Wells Classroom Teacher  Ms. Wells Pre-k
 Delia Hampton
 Instructional Assistant  

 

Kindergarten

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
 Barbara Beason Classroom Teacher bbeason@hcs.k12.nc.us                               Beason & Ray Kindergarten Class      
 Elizabeth Ray Instructional Assistant  
 Constance Thomas Classroom Teacher 
 Irma Arroyo Instructional Assistant  
 Jennifer Kaylor Classroom Teacher  Mrs. Kaylor & Mrs. Cooper's Class
 Edna Dailey Instructional Assistant  


1st Grade

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
 Tammy Shepard Classroom Teacher 
 Krista Podlusky    Classroom Teacher kpodlusky@hcs.k12.nc.us                Interactive 1st Grade
 Kristin Ross Classroom Teacher Interactive 1st Grade
 Angela Jacobs Instructional Assistant  

2nd Grade

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
 Lillian McRae Classroom Teacher            Ms. McRae
 Raymond Pearson Classroom Teacher rpearson@hcs.k12.nc.us         Mr. P's World
 Bine Blick Classroom Teacher Mr. Blicks Class
 Pamela Smith Classroom Teacher  Mrs. Smith's Super Heroes
 Bryant McGregor  Instructional Assistant  
 Katie O'Neill  Instructional Assistant  

3rd Grade

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
 Alvina McBride Science amcbride@hcs.k12.nc.us                  B.U.I.L.D The Future of Learning
 Margarita Johnston Math margarita.johnston@hcs.k12.nc.us


 Tammie Earhart Reading tammie.earhart@hcs.k12.nc.usMs. Earhart 
 Jerome Purdie Instructional Assistant   

4th Grade

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
 KurKessa Springs Science                  
 Sherronda Morrisey Math Morrisey Mighty Brains
 Stephanie Podlusky Reading spodlusky@hcs.k12.nc.us Ms.Podlusky's Reading All-Stars

5th Grade

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
 Glendia Black-Flippin Reading gblack@hcs.k12.nc.us                 Mrs. Black-Fippins's Reading Warriors
 J. Bennington Math  Ms. Bennington's 5th Grade Math
 Amanda Flor Science amanda.flor@hcs.k12.nc.us Mrs. Flor's 5th Grade Science Classroom

Student Support

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
  Alyssa McCormick  EC Education

 vSarah Johnson EC Education Instructional  Assistant  
 Wayman  McCorquodale EC Education wmccorquodale@hcs.k12.nc.us Mr. M's Class
 Sonya Alford EC Education Instructional   Assistant  
 Christina Walker EC Education Instructional
 Assistant
  
 Itzel Capote Cortes ESL Education

 Roger Dial Speech Pathologist  

 

Resource Team

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
 Kevin Hunt Art Education  khunt.hcs.k12.nc.us Dolphin Art
 Cory Lewis Music Education  cdlewis.hcs.k12.nc.us Mr. Lewis' Musical Notes
 Mahdy Talai Physical Education mtalai@hcs.k12.nc.usWHES Physical Education 
  Kari Elkins Media Specialist  
 Krystal Cooper     FFD/ Reading Assist. Lab. Mgr.  
 Rachael Pierce Computer Coding rachael.pierce.hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Becky Sutton
 Reading Room bsutton@hcs.k12.nc.us                    Something To Read About