Administration

AdministrationListingEmailWeb Site
 A.J. Hammond    Principal ahammond@hcs.k12.nc.us 


 Demarious McNeill Assistant Principal demarious.mcneill@hcs.k12.nc.us 
  Lyndsey Gardner Academic Coach lgardner@hcs.k12.nc.us   WHES Academic Coach
Support Staff

 

Support StaffListingEmailWeb Site
 Melissa Chavis Admin. Assistant/  Bookkeeper melissa.chavis@hcs.k12.nc.us                                                                                    
 Carolee McLinnahan Power School/ Registrar cmclinnahan@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Pamela Lindsley  Receptionist pfrederick@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Patricia Michael  School Counselor pmichael@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Vicki Britton Social Worker vbritton@hcs.k12.nc.us           
Tarshialonda Harris Nurse tarshialonda.harris@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Angel Barker Food Nutrition Manager angel.barker@hcs.k12.nc.us 

 

Classroom Teachers

Pre-K

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
 Kery Locklear
 Classroom Teacher klocklear@hcs.k12.nc.us                   Locklear & Robinson Prek
 Gwendolyn Robinson Instructional Assistant grobinson@hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Classroom Teacher
 Melissa Bowers Instructional Assistant mbowers@hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Yolanda Wells Classroom Teacher ywells@hcs.k12.nc.us Ms. Wells Pre-k
 Delia Hampton
 Instructional Assistant dhampton@hcs.k12.nc.us 

 

Kindergarten

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
 Barbara Beason Classroom Teacher bbeason@hcs.k12.nc.us                               Beason & Ray Kindergarten Class      
 Elizabeth Ray Instructional Assistant eray@hcs.k12.nc.us 
 
 Irma Arroyo Instructional Assistant irma.arroyo@hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Jennifer Kaylor Classroom Teacher jkaylor@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Mrs. Kaylor & Ms. Dailey Class
 Edna Dailey Instructional Assistant edailey@hcs.k12.nc.us 


1st Grade

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
 Tammy Shepard Classroom Teacher tshepard@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Krista Podlusky    Classroom Teacher kpodlusky@hcs.k12.nc.us                Interactive 1st Grade
  Classroom Teacher 

   

2nd Grade

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
 Pamela Smith Classroom Teacher psmith@hcs.k12.nc.us Mrs. Smith's Super Heroes
   

 

3rd Grade

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site

 Math/Science                 
 Sarah Johnson         Math/Science sarah.johnson@hcs.k12.nc.us 

  

 Connie Thomas Reading/Social Studies constance.thomas@hcs.k12.nc.us 
  Reading/Social Studies  

4th Grade

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
Kristin Ross Sciencekross@hcs.k12.nc.us 
Kurkessa Springs Mathkurkess.springs@hcs.k12.nc.us

 Reading

5th Grade

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
Stephanie Huggins Reading 
Sherronda Morrisey Math smorrisey@hcs.k12.nc.us  Morrisey Mighty Brain's
Alvina McBride Science amcbride@hcs.hcs.k12.nc.us     

Student Support

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
  Alyssa McCormick  EC Educationalyssa.mccormick@hsc.k12.nc.us
 vErica Witcher EC Education Instructional  Assistanterica.witcher@hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Wayman  McCorquodale EC Education wmccorquodale@hcs.k12.nc.us Mr. M's Class
 Sonya Alford EC Education Instructional   Assistant salford@hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Christina Walker EC Education Instructional
 Assistant
 cwalker@hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Itzel Capote Cortes ESL Educationitzel.cortes@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Roger Dial Speech Pathologist rdial@hcs.k12.nc.us 

 

Resource Team

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
 Kevin Hunt Art Education  khunt.hcs.k12.nc.us Dolphin Art
  Music Education
 Kallen Nelson Physical Education  
 Kari Elkins Media Specialist kelkins@hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Krystal Cooper     FFW/ Reading Assist. Lab.  kcooper@hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Rachael Pierce Computer Coding rachael.pierce.hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Becky Sutton
 Reading Room Specialist bsutton@hcs.k12.nc.us                    Something To Read About