Administration

AdministrationListingEmailWeb Site
 A.J. Hammond    Principal ahammond@hcs.k12.nc.us 


 Demarious McNeill Assistant Principal demarious.mcneill@hcs.k12.nc.us 
  Lyndsey Gardner Academic Coach lgardner@hcs.k12.nc.us   WHES Academic Coach
Support Staff

 

Support StaffListingEmailWeb Site
 Melissa Chavis Admin. Assistant/  Bookkeeper melissa.chavis@hcs.k12.nc.us                                                                                    
 Carolee McLinnahan Power School/ Registrar cmclinnahan@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Pamela Lindsley  Receptionist pfrederick@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Patricia Michael  School Counselor pmichael@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Vicki Britton Social Worker vbritton@hcs.k12.nc.us           
Tarshialonda Harris Nurse tarshialonda.harris@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Angel Barker Food Nutrition Manager angel.barker@hcs.k12.nc.us 

 

Classroom Teachers

Pre-K

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
 Kery Locklear
 Classroom Teacher klocklear@hcs.k12.nc.us                   Locklear & Robinson Prek
 Gwendolyn Robinson Instructional Assistant grobinson@hcs.k12.nc.us 
Kassandra McArthur Classroom Teacher
 Melissa Bowers Instructional Assistant mbowers@hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Yolanda Wells Classroom Teacher ywells@hcs.k12.nc.us Ms. Wells Pre-k
 Delia Hampton
 Instructional Assistant dhampton@hcs.k12.nc.us 

 

Kindergarten

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
Sheena Weimer Classroom Teacher      
 Melchi Mendoza Instructional Assistant  
 Tanya Whitehead
Edna Dailey Instructional Assistant edailey@hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Jennifer Kaylor Classroom Teacher jkaylor@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Mrs. Kaylor & Ms. Dailey Class
 Ivory Smith Instructional Assistant 


1st Grade

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
 Tammy Shepard Classroom Teacher tshepard@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Krista Podlusky    Classroom Teacher kpodlusky@hcs.k12.nc.us                Interactive 1st Grade
 Christiana Smith Classroom Teacher 

   

2nd Grade

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
 Pamela Smith Classroom Teacher psmith@hcs.k12.nc.us Mrs. Smith's Super Heroes
 Megan Sanberg Classroom Teacher  
Tyrongella Davis Classroom Teacher
 

3rd Grade

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
Casey Galliano Math/Science                 
 Sarah Johnson         Math/Science sarah.johnson@hcs.k12.nc.us 

  

 Connie Thomas Reading/Social Studies constance.thomas@hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Andrea Allsbrook Reading/Social Studies  

4th Grade

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
Kristin Ross Sciencekross@hcs.k12.nc.us 
Kurkessa Springs Mathkurkess.springs@hcs.k12.nc.us
Stephanie Ficher Reading

5th Grade

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
Stephanie Huggins Reading 
Sherronda Morrisey Math smorrisey@hcs.k12.nc.us  Morrisey Mighty Brain's
Alvina McBride Science amcbride@hcs.hcs.k12.nc.us     

Student Support

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
  Alyssa McCormick  EC Educationalyssa.mccormick@hsc.k12.nc.us
Sharon Houska EC Education 
 
 Wayman  McCorquodale EC Education wmccorquodale@hcs.k12.nc.us Mr. M's Class
 Sonya Alford EC Education Instructional   Assistant salford@hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Christina Walker EC Education Instructional
 Assistant
 cwalker@hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Itzel Capote Cortes ESL Educationitzel.cortes@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Roger Dial Speech Pathologist rdial@hcs.k12.nc.us 

 

Resource Team

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
 Kevin Hunt Art Education  khunt.hcs.k12.nc.us Dolphin Art
 Christopher Leach Music Education
 Kallen Nelson Physical Education  
 Kari Elkins Media Specialist kelkins@hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Irma Arroyo    FFW/ Reading Assist. Lab.   
 Rachael Pierce Computer Coding rachael.pierce.hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Becky Sutton
 Reading Room Specialist bsutton@hcs.k12.nc.us                    Something To Read About