Administration

AdministrationListingEmailWeb Site
 A.J. Hammond    Principal ahammond@hcs.k12.nc.us 


 Demarious McNeill Assistant Principal demarious.mcneill@hcs.k12.nc.us 
  Lyndsey Gardner Academic Coach lgardner@hcs.k12.nc.us   WHES Academic Coach
Support Staff

 

Support StaffListingEmailWeb Site
 Melissa Chavis Admin. Assistant/  Bookkeeper melissa.chavis@hcs.k12.nc.us                                                                                    
 Carolee McLinnahan Power School/ Registrar cmclinnahan@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Pamela Lindsley  Receptionist pfrederick@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Patricia Michael  School Counselor pmichael@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Vickie Britton Social Worker vbritton@hcs.k12.nc.us           
Tarshialonda Harris Nurse tarshialonda.harris@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Angel Barker Food Nutrition Manager angel.barker@hcs.k12.nc.us 

 

Classroom Teachers

Pre-K

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
 Kery Locklear
 Classroom Teacher klocklear@hcs.k12.nc.us                   Locklear & Robinson Prek
 Gwendolyn Robinson Instructional Assistant grobinson@hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Melissa Poli Classroom Teacher melissa.poli@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Melissa Bowers Instructional Assistant mbowers@hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Yolanda Wells Classroom Teacher ywells@hcs.k12.nc.us Ms. Wells Pre-k
 Delia Hampton
 Instructional Assistant dhampton@hcs.k12.nc.us 

 

Kindergarten

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
 Barbara Beason Classroom Teacher bbeason@hcs.k12.nc.us                               Beason & Ray Kindergarten Class      
 Elizabeth Ray Instructional Assistant eray@hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Constance Thomas Classroom Teacher constance.thomas@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Irma Arroyo Instructional Assistant irma.arroyo@hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Jennifer Kaylor Classroom Teacher jkaylor@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Mrs. Kaylor & Mrs. Cooper's Class
 Edna Dailey Instructional Assistant edailey@hcs.k12.nc.us 


1st Grade

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
 Tammy Shepard Classroom Teacher tshepard@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Krista Podlusky    Classroom Teacher kpodlusky@hcs.k12.nc.us                Interactive 1st Grade
 Kristin Ross Classroom Teacher kross@hcs.k12.nc.usInteractive 1st Grade

   

2nd Grade

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
 Lillian McRae Classroom Teacher  lmcrae@hcs.k12.nc.usMs. McRae
 Raymond Pearson Classroom Teacher rpearson@hcs.k12.nc.us         Mr. P's World
 Bine Blick Classroom Teacher bblick@hcs.k12.nc.usMr. Blicks Class
 Pamela Smith Classroom Teacher psmith@hcs.k12.nc.us Mrs. Smith's Super Heroes
 Bryant McGregor  Instructional Assistant bmcgregor@hcs.k12.nc.us 

 

3rd Grade

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
 Alvina McBride Science amcbride@hcs.k12.nc.us                  B.U.I.L.D The Future of Learning
 Sarah Johnson         Math sarah.johnson@hcs.k12.nc.us


 Stephanie Huggins Reading stephanie.huggins@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Jerome Purdie Instructional Assistant  jerome.purdie@hcs.k12.nc.us 

4th Grade

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
Kallen Nelson Science kallen.nelson@hcs.k12.nc.us 
Kurkessa Springs Mathkurkess.springs@hcs.k12.nc.usMorrisey Mighty Brains
 Stephanie Podlusky Reading spodlusky@hcs.k12.nc.us Ms.Podlusky's Reading All-Stars

5th Grade

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
 Glendia Black-Flippin Reading gblack@hcs.k12.nc.us                 Mrs. Black-Fippins's Reading Warriors
 Sherronda Morrisey Math smorrisey.hcs.k12.nc.us Morrisey Mighty Brain's
 Amanda Flor Science amanda.flor@hcs.k12.nc.us Mrs. Flor's 5th Grade Science Classroom

Student Support

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
  Alyssa McCormick  EC Educationalyssa.mccormick@hsc.k12.nc.us
 vErica Witcher EC Education Instructional  Assistanterica.witcher@hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Wayman  McCorquodale EC Education wmccorquodale@hcs.k12.nc.us Mr. M's Class
 Sonya Alford EC Education Instructional   Assistant salford@hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Christina Walker EC Education Instructional
 Assistant
 cwalker@hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Itzel Capote Cortes ESL Educationitzel.cortes@hcs.k12.nc.us
 Roger Dial Speech Pathologist rdial@hcs.k12.nc.us 

 

Resource Team

ClassroomListingEmailWeb Site
 Kevin Hunt Art Education  khunt.hcs.k12.nc.us Dolphin Art
 Cory Lewis Music Education  cdlewis.hcs.k12.nc.us Mr. Lewis' Musical Notes
 Mahdy Talai Physical Education mtalai@hcs.k12.nc.usWHES Physical Education 
  Kari Elkins Media Specialist kelkins@hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Krystal Cooper     FFD/ Reading Assist. Lab. Mgr.kcooper@hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Rachael Pierce Computer Coding rachael.pierce.hcs.k12.nc.us 
 Becky Sutton
 Reading Room bsutton@hcs.k12.nc.us                    Something To Read About